

sponsored by the US DEFENSE THREAT REDUCTION AGENCY

US-ROK-Japan Trilateral Strategic Dialogue

Royal Lahaina Resort + Maui + July 19-21, 2015

PARTICIPANT LIST

<u>Japan</u>

1. Dr. Nobumasa AKIYAMA

Professor Hitotsubashi University, Japan

2. Dr. Ken JIMBO

Assistant Professor Keio University

3. Prof. Matake KAMIYA

Professor of International Relations National Defense Academy of Japan

4. Mr. Yoichi KATO

National Security Correspondent The Asahi Shimbun

5. Mr. Tetsuo KOTANI

Senior Fellow Japan Institute of International Affairs

6. LTC Shin NISHIZAKI

Strategic Planning Office, Defense Policy Division, Bureau of Defense Policy Ministry of Defense, Japan

7. Ms. Ayako SHIMIZU

Japan-U.S. Security Treaty Division North American Affairs Bureau Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Japan

8. Lt. Gen. Noboru YAMAGUCHI (Ret.)

Former Commander, Ground Self
Defense Forces
Research and Development Command

9. Prof. Tomonori YOSHIZAKI

Director, Policy Simulation
The National Institute for Defense
Studies

ROK

10. Dr. Kang CHOI

Vice President, Asan Institute

11. Dr. Myong-Hyun GO

Research Fellow
Center for Public Opinion and
Quantitative Research, Asan Institute

12. Dr. Woo-Taek HONG

Research Fellow Korea Institute for National Unification

13. Dr. Sang Joon KIM

Professor
Political Science and International
Studies, Yonsei University

14. Dr. Byung Kwang PARK

Director, Center for Northeast Asia Institute for National Security Strategy

15. Dr. Chang Kwoun PARK

Senior Research Fellow Korea Institute for Defense Analyses

16. Dr. Chang-Hoon SHIN

Director for Global Governance and NTS Studies, Asan Institute

US

17. Mr. Paul Seukhoon CHOI

Strategist, UCJ5 Strategy
US Department of Defense

18. Dr. Ralph COSSA

President
Pacific Forum CSIS

19. Mr. Brad GLOSSERMAN

Executive Director Pacific Forum CSIS

20. Lt. Gen. Wallace "Chip" GREGSON (Ret.)

WC Gregson & Associates

21. Dr. Robert H. GROMOLL

Director, Office of Regional Affairs (ISN/RA)
US Department of State

22. Ms. Ozge GUZELSU

Counsel
Senate Armed Services Committee

23. RADM Michael MCDEVITT (USN, ret.)

Senior Fellow, Strategic Studies CNA Corporation

24. Mr. Peter NOTARIANNI

Raytheon

25. Mr. Evans J.R. REVERE

Nonresident Senior Fellow Center for East Asia Policy Studies Brookings

26. Dr. Brad ROBERTS

Director, Center for Global Security Research Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

27. Dr. David SANTORO

Senior Fellow Pacific Forum CSIS

28. Mr. Eric SAYERS

Professional Staff Member Senate Armed Services Committee

29. Dr. Kevin SHEPARD

Deputy Director for USFK and Combined Forces Command Strategy UNC/CFC/USFK UCJ 5 Strategy Division

30. Dr. Shane SMITH

Senior Research Fellow Center for the Study of Weapons of Mass Destruction, National Defense University

31. Dr. Sheila SMITH

Senior Fellow for Japan Studies Council on Foreign Relations

32. Mr. Scott A. SNYDER

Senior Fellow for Korea Studies and Director of the Program on US-Korean Policy Council on Foreign Relations

33. Mr. Patrick THAYER

Chief, Asia Pacific Regional Engagement (J53P) Defense Threat Reduction Agency

(DTRA)

34. Mr. Michael URENA

Office of Strategic Stability and Deterrence, Bureau of Arms Control US Department of State

35. Mr. John WARDEN

Senior Fellow for National Security Policy Pacific Forum CSIS

Observers

36. Consul Hyunoh "Sean" KIM

Consul

Consulate General of the Republic of Korea, Honolulu

37. Dr. Michael S. MALLEY

Lecturer

Naval Postgraduate School

38. LT Meredith MANUEL

Senate Liasion Officer Navy Office of Legislative Affairs

39. Mr. Matthew MERIGHI

Intern

Asia-Pacific Center for Security Studies

40. Ms. Grace PARK

Office of Strategic Stability and Deterrence, Bureau of Arms Control US Department of State

41. Consul Insung SONG

Consul

The Consulate General of the Republic

Young Leaders

42. Mr. Peter CORNETT

Non-Resident SPF Fellow Pacific Forum CSIS

43. Ms. Darcie DRAUDT

Non-Resident Kelly Fellow Research Associate, Korean Studies and Program on US-Korea Policy Council on Foreign Relations

44. Capt. Adam GREER (USAF)

Resident Handa Fellow Pacific Forum CSIS

45. Mr. Akira IGATA

Resident SPF Fellow Pacific Forum CSIS

46. Ms. Yuri KIM

Program Officer
Asan Institute for Policy Studies

47. Dr. Tomoko KIYOTA

Adjunct Fellow Pacific Forum CSIS

48. Ms. Min Jung LEE

Korea Emerging Leader Program

49. Mr. Seunghyuk LEE

Program Officer, Department of External Relations Asan Institute for Policy Studies

50. Mr. Sungwon LEE

Program Officer, Center for Foreign Policy & National Security Asan Institute for Policy Studies

51. Ms. Yoko MORI

Researcher, Political Affairs Section Consulate General of Japan, Honolulu

52. Mr. Masashi MURANO

Fellow

Okazaki Institute

53. Ms. Julia OH

Fellow

The National Bureau of Asian Research

54. Dr. Nina SILOVE

Non-Resident Handa Fellow Postdoctotral Fellow, Clements Center for History, Strategy and Statecraft University of Texas at Austin

55. Ms. Seulah SONG

Korea Emerging Leader Program

56. Mr. Tomohiro TANAKA

Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Japan

57. Mr. Tristan VOLPE

Lawrence Scholar
Lawrence Livermore National
Laboratory

58. Ms. Kelly WADSWORTH

Resident Kelly Fellow Pacific Forum CSIS

59. Mr. Takashi YOSHIDA

Resident Handa Fellow Pacific Forum CSIS

Staff

60. Ms. Jesslyn CHEONG

Program Officer/Administrative Assistant Pacific Forum CSIS

61. Ms. Julia GARDNER

Director, Young Leaders Program Pacific Forum CSIS