PACIFIC FORUM CSIS

3rd Myanmar-US/UK Nonproliferation Dialogue Yangon, Myanmar | December 9-10, 2015

PARTICIPANT LIST

Myanmar

- Dr. Khin Maung Latt
 Director General
 Department of Atomic Energy
 Ministry of Science and Technology
- 2. **Dr. Aung Myo**Deputy Director
 Department of Atomic Energy
 Ministry of Science and Technology
- 3. **Dr. Thar Htat Kyaw**Deputy Director
 Research and Innovation
 Department
 Ministry of Science and Technology
- 4. **Dr. Aye Aye Khine**Deputy Director
 Research and Innovation
 Department
 Ministry of Science and Technology
- Colonel Tin Aung Myint
 Office of the Chief of Air Defense
 Forces
 Ministry of Defense
- Colonel Aung Kyaw Moe
 Office of the Chief of Defense Industries
 Ministry of Defense
- 7. Colonel Aye Soe
 Defense Services Science and
 Technology Research Centre
 (DSSTRC)
 Ministry of Defense

- 8. **Dr. Maung Maung Lay**Vice Chairman
 UMFCCI
- 9. **U Maung Maung Myint**Head of Department
 International Relations
 Department, UMFCCI
- 10. U Maung Maung Lwin
 Deputy Director
 Customs Department
 Ministry of Finance
- 11. Daw Win Min Phyoe Deputy Director Ministry of Commerce
- 12. **Dr. Khin Ma Ma Myo**Associate Professor
 International Relations
 Department, Yangon University
- 13. **Dr. Khaing Khaing Tun Myint**Professor / Head of Department
 International Relations
 Department, East Yangon
 University
- 14. **Dr. Tin Myo Thwe**Professor
 International Relations
 Department, East Yangon
 University

15. Dr. Htay Htay Nyein

Professor International Relations Department, East Yangon University

16. Dr. San San Khine

Associate Professor International Relations Department **Dagon University**

17. Dr. Aye Mya Nandar

Associate Professor International Relations Department Dagon University

18. Dr. Win Win Khine

Lecturer International Relations Department Dagon University

19. Ambassador U Nyunt Maung Shein

Chairman Myanmar ISIS

20. U Kyee Myint

Senior Research Fellow Myanmar ISIS

21. U Khin Maung Lynn

Joint Secretary 1 Myanmar ISIS

22. U Ba Hla Aye

Joint Secretary 2 Myanmar ISIS

23. Dr. Soe Naing

General Manager Technical Development Department No. 3 Heavy Industries Enterprise Ministry of Industry

24. U Maung Maung Than

Deputy Director General Technical Development Department No. 3 Heavy Industries Enterprise Ministry of Industry

25. U Cho Aye

Deputy Director General Technical Development Department

26. Daw Win Thawdar Lwin

Deputy Director Radiation and Toxicology Research Division National Poison Control Centre Ministry of Health

27. Dr. Moe Moe Han

Research Officer Radiation and Toxicology Research Division National Poison Control Centre Ministry of Health

28. U Zeya Thu

Founder/Director Myanmar Development Partners Co. Ltd.

29. Dr. Myint Han

Fellow - AAET (ASEAN) Deputy Director General (Retd) Ministry of Science and Technology

30. U Ken Tun

Chief Executive Officer Parami Energy Group of Companies

31. **U Kyaw Nyunt Lwin** Deputy Director International Organizations and **Economic Department** Ministry of Foreign Affairs

32. Khine Thazin New Tun (Ms)

Strategic Studies and Training Department Ministry of Foreign Affairs

US/UK

1. Carl BAKER

Director of Programs
Pacific Forum CSIS

2. Miemie BYRD

Professor, College of Security Studies Asia-Pacific Center for Security Studies

3. Ralph COSSA

President
Pacific Forum CSIS

4. Matthew COTTEE

Research Associate Non-Proliferation and Nuclear Policy Programme International Institute for Strategic Studies (IISS)

5. Dan DE ROSA

Political Officer US Embassy, Yangon

6. William DICKEY

Retired, US Army

7. Lewis DUNN

Senior Vice President Science Applications International Corporation

8. Nick GILLARD

Alpha Research Analyst Centre for Science and Security Studies King's College London

9. Wayne IVES

First Secretary Head of Political Section British Embassy, Yangon

10. Shaun Y. KIM

Foreign Affairs Officer
Office of Regional Affairs
Bureau of International Security
and Nonproliferation
US Department of State

11. Charles MAHAFFEY

East Asia Team Chief
Office of Regional Affairs
Bureau of International Security
and Nonproliferation
US Department of State

12. Jason PORTNER

National Nuclear Security Administration US Department of Energy

13. Joseph PRESTON

Head of Chemical & Biological Weapons Strategy Team Counter Proliferation Department Foreign and Commonwealth Office

14. Daniel SALISBURY

Researcher Academic Coordinator Centre for Science and Security Studies King's College London

15. David SANTORO

Senior Fellow for Nuclear Policy Pacific Forum CSIS

16. Scott SPENCE

Programme Director for National Implementation VERTIC

17. Jaime YASSIF

Science and Technology Policy Fellow US Department of Defense

Pacific Forum Young Leaders

1. Erik FRENCH

Graduate Assistant, PhD Candidate The Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs

2. Tyler HILL

Non-resident Sasakawa Peace Foundation Fellow Pacific Forum CSIS

3. Joseph LIN

Ph.D. Candidate, Political Science University of Pennsylvania

4. Maile PLAN

Vasey Fellow Pacific Forum CSIS

5. Crystal PRYOR

Sasakawa Peace Foundation Fellow Pacific Forum CSIS

6. Aiko SHIMIZU

Non-resident Sasakawa Peace Foundation Fellow Pacific Forum CSIS

7. Timothy STAFFORD

Research Analyst Royal United Services Institute

8. Kyaw San WAI

Senior Analyst
S. Rajaratnam School of
International Studies
Nanyang Technological University

Myanmar ISIS Young Leaders

- 1. Aung Naing Win (Mr)
- Sandeep Bhusal @ Ye Kyaw Thu (Mr) Myanmar ISIS
- 3. Wai Phyo Aung (Mr)
- 4. Khant Ko Ko (Mr)
 Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 5. Hsu Ma Ma Hein (Ms)
 Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 6. Shwe Yee Phu (Ms)
 Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 7. Myo Maw Oo (Mr)
 Myanmar ISIS
- 8. Htet Aung Khine (Mr)
 Myanmar ISIS
- 9. Theingi Aye (Ms)
 Myanmar ISIS

Staff

Julia GARDNER Director, Young Leaders Program Pacific Forum CSIS

2. Mari SKUDLARICK Program Manager Pacific Forum CSIS