

# COUNCIL FOR SECURITY COOPERATION IN THE ASIA PACIFIC Nuclear Energy Experts Group (NEEG) Hotel Jen Tanglin, September 19-20, 2016 - Singapore

# Participant List

#### 1. Sulfikar AMIR

Associate Professor School of Humanities and Social Sciences Nanyang Technical University

## 2. Pantip AMPORNRAT

Nuclear Engineer Office of Atoms for Peace, Thailand

#### 3. Carl BAKER

Director of Programs
Pacific Forum CSIS

#### 4. Mely CABALLERO-ANTHONY

Associate Professor and Head of Centre For Non-Traditional Security Studies S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies

## 5. Chung Young CHANG

Professor Fo Guang University

#### 6. Youngho CHANG

Assistant Professor of Economics School of Humanities and Social Sciences Nanyang Technical University

## 7. Wen-Chuan CHEN

Atomic Energy Council, Taipei

## 8. Denise CHEONG

Research Fellow Centre for International Law National University of Singapore

## 9. Alvin CHEW

Adjunct Fellow
S. Rajaratnam School of International
Studies

#### 10. Jor-Shan CHOI

Associate Director Berkeley Nuclear Research Center, Nuclear Engineering Department, University of California, Berkeley

#### 11. Alistair COOK

Research Fellow Centre for Non-Traditional Security Studies, S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies

#### 12. Federica DALL'ARCHE

Nonproliferation and Nuclear Security Fellow Pacific Forum CSIS

#### 13. Ira DRUPADY

Research Associate, Energy Studies Institutes National University of Singapore

#### 14. Uranbaigali GANTUMUR

Researcher, Center for China and East Asian Studies Institute for Strategic Studies of Mongolia

#### 15. Shawn HO Yuan Sheng

Associate Research Fellow S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies

## 16. Togzhan KASSENOVA

Associate, Nuclear Policy Program Carnegie Endowment for International Peace

#### 17. Anton KHLOPKOV

Director Center for Energy and Security Studies (CENESS), Russia

#### 18. Carson KUO

Office of Regional Affairs US Department of State

#### 19. KWA Chong Guan

Senior Fellow
S. Rajaratnam School of International
Studies

#### 20. Sabar MD HASHIM

Senior Manager Regulatory Relations and Management Department, Corporate Affairs Division, Tenaga Nasional Berhad, Malaysia

#### 21. Kaoru NAITO

Senior Advisor Japan Engineers Federation

#### 22. NGUYEN Bach Viet

Vietnam Atomic Energy Institute

#### 23. NGUYEN Nhi Dien

Vice-President
Vietnam Atomic Energy Institute

#### 24. NGUYEN Nu Hoai Vi

Assistant to the Director General Vietnam Agency for Radiation and Nuclear Safety

## 25. Douglas OSBORN

Technical Staff
Sandia National Laboratories

## 26. Karla Mae PABELINA

Foreign Affairs Research Specialist Center for International Relations and Strategic Studies Foreign Service Institute, Philippines

#### 27. Jiyoung PARK

Director, Senior Fellow Center for Global Governance The Asan Institute for Policy Studies

#### 28. Miles POMPER

Senior Research Associate
James Martin Center for Nonproliferation
Studies

#### 29. Sothirak POU

Executive Director
Cambodian Institute for Cooperation and
Peace

#### 30. Sovachana POU

Deputy Executive Director in Charge of Research and Publication Cambodian Institute for Cooperation and Peace

#### 31. Nur Azha PUTRA

Research Associate Energy Studies Institute National University of Singapore

#### 32. Kalman ROBERTSON

Senior Postdoctoral Fellow Instructor/Researcher Japan Atomic Energy Agency

#### 33. Manpreet SETHI

Senior Fellow and Head of the Nuclear Security Project Centre for Air Power Studies, India

#### 34. TAN Teck Boon

Research Fellow Office of the Executive Deputy Chairman, S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies

## 35. Monique TAYLOR

Research Fellow, Energy Studies Institute National University of Singapore

## 36. Julius Cesar I. TRAJANO

Associate Research Fellow Centre for Non-Traditional Security Studies, S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies

#### **37. Anthony WETHERALL**

Senior Fellow, Centre for International Law National University of Singapore

#### 38. Doonyapong WONGSAWAENG

Associate Professor, Department of Nuclear Technology Chulalongkorn University

## 39. **ZHU Xuhui**

China National Nuclear Corporation

# <u>Staff</u>

# 40. **Jesslyn CHEONG**

Program Officer
Pacific Forum CSIS