



# **Council for Security Cooperation in the Asia-Pacific (CSCAP)**

# Nuclear Energy Experts Group Singapore August 2-3, 2023

## **Participant List**

### 1. Carl BAKER

Executive Director Pacific Forum

## 2. Mely CABALLERO-ANTHONY

Professor of International Relations; Head of Centre for Non-Traditional Security Studies; and President's Chair in International Relations and Security Studies S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies

### 3. Denise CHEONG

Head, Nuclear Law & Policy NUS Centre for International Law

### 4. Alvin CHEW

Senior Fellow S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies

# 5. Jorshan CHOI

Retired Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

## 6. Ferenc DALNOKI-VERESS

Scientist in Residence; Adjunct Professor Middlebury Institute of International Study at Monterey

### 7. Trevor FINDLAY

Principal Fellow University of Melbourne

### 8. Sabar HASHIM

Special Officer Ministry of Economy, Malaysia

### 9. Masato HORI

Director of ISCN Japan Atomic Energy Agency

## 10. Yongsoo HWANG

Professor KINGS KEPCO International Nuclear Graduate School

### 11. Gordon KANG

Senior Analyst S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies

### 12. Haruetai KASIWATTANAWUT

Radiation Physicist Office of Atoms for Peace, Thailand

### 13. Brandt MABUNI

Resident WSD-Handa Fellow Pacific Forum

#### 14. Sitakanta MISHRA

Professor

## Pandit Deendayal Energy University

### 15. Amir MOHAGHEGHI

Managing Director of the Cooperative Monitoring Center and Senior Scientist Sandia National Laboratories

### 16. Azrudi MUSTAPHA

Director Clean Energy Xpeditions Sdn Bhd

### 17. Kaoru NAITO

Executive Director Japan Engineers Federation

### 18. Nhi Dien NGUYEN

Senior Research Fellow Dalat Nuclear Research Institute

### 19. Victor NIAN

CEO & Co-founder Centre for Strategic Energy and Resources

# 20. Kyler ONG

Research Associate Singapore Nuclear Research and Safety Initiative

### 21. Karla Mae PABELIÑA

Senior Foreign Affairs Research Specialist Center for International Relations and Strategic Studies, Foreign Service Institute

## 22. Jiyoung PARK

Visiting Professor Seoul National University

# 23. Bounphieng PHEUAPHETLANGSY

Deputy Director for Strategic and International Studies Division Institute of Foreign Affairs (IFA)

### 24. Andhika Yudha PRAWIRA

Ph.D. Candidate & Graduate Researcher Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST)

# 25. Carlos RODRIGUEZ-CRUZ Y CELIS

Member of the Technical Team Sandia National Laboratories

### 26. Nivedita S

Research Fellow NUS Centre for International Law

### 27. David SANTORO

President & CEO Pacific Forum

## 28. Manpreet SETHI

Distinguished Fellow Centre for Air Power Studies

## 29. Topan SETIADIPURA

Head of Research Center Research Center for Nuclear Reactor Technology, National Research and Innovation Agency (BRIN)

### 30. Sunarko

Lecturer Polytechnic Institute of Nuclear Technology

### 31. Julius Cesar TRAJANO

Research Fellow, Centre for Non-Traditional Security Studies S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies

## 32. Yutthana TUMNOI

Head of Safety Research and Development Office of Atoms for Peace, Thailand

## 33. Wei-Feng TZENG

Assistant Research Fellow, Institute of International Relations
National Chengchi University

## 34. Adam David WILLIAMS

Principal R&D Systems Engineer Global Nuclear Security & Nonproliferation Group Center for Global Security & Cooperation Sandia National Laboratories

# 35. Doonyapong WONGSAWAENG

Associate Professor Chulalongkorn University

### 36. Shwe YEE OO

Resident Nonproliferation Fellow Pacific Forum

# Hawai'i Asia-Pacific Affairs Leadership (APAL) Program

### 37. Alexander COULSTON

Graduate Student University of Hawai'i at Mānoa

## 38. Sharoon KASHIF

Intelligence Officer U.S. Air Force

### 39. Jamie LEE

MA Graduate University of Hawai'i at Mānoa

### 40. Natalie ROBERTS

Administrative Assistant East-West Center

### **Staff**

#### 41 Carol LI

Director, Young Leaders Program

Pacific Forum

## 42. Megan TAENAKA

Development & Program Manager Pacific Forum

## 43. Shin Shing CHIAM

Senior Administrative Executive and Secretary to Head of Centre for Non-Traditional Security Studies S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies