

INDO-PACIFIC MARITIME SECURITY EXPERT WORKING GROUP

HONOLULU, HI, USA — NOVEMBER 13-14, 2019

INAUGURAL WORKSHOP - PARTICIPANT LIST

Kazumine Akimoto

Senior Research Fellow Ocean Policy Research Institute Sasakawa Peace Foundation Tokyo, Japan

Carl Baker

Executive Director Pacific Forum Honolulu, HI

Sam Bateman

Professorial Research Fellow Australian National Centre for Ocean Resources and Security University of Wollongong Wollongong NSW, Australia

Jane Chan

Coordinator, Maritime Security Programme S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies Singapore

Chris Chung

PhD Candidate (History) University of Toronto Toronto, Canada

Robert Girrier

President Pacific Forum Honolulu, HI

Hiroki Hasegawa

JMSDF Liaison Officer US Pacific Fleet Honolulu, HI

Kyoko Hatakeyama

Associate Professor College of Foreign Studies Kansai Gaidai University Osaka, Japan

Chen-Sheng Hong

WSD-Handa Fellow Pacific Forum Honolulu, HI

Julian Ku

Maurice A. Deane Distinguished Professor of Law/Senior Assoc. Dean for Academic Affairs Maurice A. Deane School of Law Hofstra University Long Island, NY

Kimberly McCann

Military Faculty DKI-Asia-Pacific Center for Security Studies Waikiki, Honolulu, HI

Jim McMullin

Military Faculty DKI-Asia-Pacific Center for Security Studies Waikiki, Honolulu, HI

Yosuke Nagata

Consul for Defense Affairs Consulate General of Japan in Honolulu Honolulu, HI

Jeffrey Ordaniel

Asst. Professor of International Security Tokyo International University Tokyo, Japan

Linda Paul

Senior Associate for Ocean Law & Policy Pacific Forum Honolulu, HI

Ariel Stenek

Young Leaders Program Director Pacific Forum Honolulu, HI

Akari Takeuchi

Associate Professor Sojo University Kumamoto, Japan

Wade Turvold

Associate Professor DKI-Asia-Pacific Center for Security Studies Waikiki, Honolulu, HI