Workshop on Strategic Trade Controls

Howard Plaza Hotel, Taipei, Taiwan November 6-8, 2019

PARTICIPANT LIST

 Mohamed Shahabar ABDUL KAREEM Regional Coordinator for SEA EU P2P Export Control Programme for Dual-use Goods

2. Riho AIZAWA

MA Student, Elliott School, George Washington University Research Intern, Hudson Institute

- 3. **Ridzuan Bin ALIAS** Principal Assistant Director Strategic Trade Secretariat, MITI
- 4. **Lino ARBOLEDA** Senior Manager, International Trade Compliance General Electric
- 5. Carl BAKER Executive Director Pacific Forum
- Bryce C. BARROS Sanctions/Strategic Trade Controls Analyst Kharon
- 7. Kolja BROCKMANN Researcher, Dual-use and Arms Trade Control Programme Stockholm International Peace Research Institute

8. Nolan FAHRENKOPF Research Fellow, Project on International Security, Commerce, and Economic Statecraft University at Albany

9. Seema GAHLAUT

Director, Strategic Trade Management Initiative Senior Fellow, Trade, Technology and Security Program, Stimson Center

10. Irene HO

Researcher American Institute in Taiwan

11. Kentaro IDE

Asia-Pacific Regional Lead, Financial Crime Analysis HSBC

12. Mi-Yong KIM

Chair, Operating Committee Bureau of Industry and Security US Department of Commerce

13. Anthea KOERBIN

Assistant Director, Defence Export Assessments and Regimes Defence Export Controls Department of Defence, Australia

14. Carson KUO

Foreign Affairs Officer US Department of State

- 15. **Insun LEE** Senior Researcher KOSTI
- 16. Andrew LESA Policy Consultant Asian Development Bank
- 17. **Phillip LOOSLI** Economic Officer American Institute in Taiwan

- Hamish MACDONALD Associate Fellow Royal United Services Institute (RUSI)
- Brian MOORE Policy Advisor US Department of the Treasury
- 20. **Rajiv NAYAN** Senior Research Associate Institute for Defence Studies and Analyses, New Delhi
- 21. Crystal PRYOR Senior Fellow and Program Director Pacific Forum
- 22. Hisashi RIKO Senior Advisor CISTEC

23. Robert SHAW

Program Director, Export Control and Nonproliferation Middlebury Institute of International Studies, Center for Nonproliferation Studies

24. Arati SHROFF Deputy Chief, Economic Section

American Institute in Taiwan

25. George TAN Principal Global Trade Security Consulting Pte Ltd

26. Marie Claire TIGLAO

Trade-Industry Development Specialist Strategic Trade Management Office, Philippines

27. Andrea VISKI Director/Editor-in-Chief Strategic Trade Research Institute

<u>Taiwan</u>

28. Chih-Sung CHANG

Senior Trade Officer, Office of Trade Security Controls, Bureau of Foreign Trade

29. Hsuan Fen CHANG

Trade Officer, Legal Affairs Office, Bureau of Foreign Trade

30. Tien-Shing FAN

Deputy Director, Customs Administration, Ministry of Finance

31. Anne Hsiu-An HSIAO

Associate Research Fellow, Institute of International Relations National Chengchi University

32. Jack HSU

Assistant Research Fellow, Prospect Foundation

33. Kristy Tsun-Tzu HSU

Director, The Taiwan ASEAN Studies Center Chunghwa Institute of Economic Research

34. Norah HUANG

Director of International Studies, Prospect Foundation

35. Jack Wei-Feng HUNG Bureau of Foreign Trade, Taiwan

36. Yuan I

Research Fellow, Institute of International Relations, National Chengchi University

37. Albert Hung-Chih LAI

Section Chief, Section of International Affairs, Department of Planning, Atomic Energy Council, Executive Yuan

38. I-Chung LAI

Executive Director, Prospect Foundation

39. Chyungly LEE

Distinguished Research Fellow, Institute of International Relations, National Chengchi University

- 40. **Simon S. LEE** Secretary, Department of Policy Planning, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 41. Yun Xuan LIN Legal Associate, Office of Trade Negotiations, Executive Yuan
- 42. **Dave LIU** Trade Officer, Office of Trade Security Controls, Bureau of Foreign Trade

43. Fu-Kuo LIU

Research Fellow, Institute of International Relations, National Chengchi University

- 44. **Shou-Tien LIU** Officer, Customs Administration, Ministry of Finance
- 45. **Shu-Hua LU** Deputy Executive Secretary, Office of Trade Security Controls, Bureau of Foreign Trade

46. **Mark Bryan MANANTAN** Visiting Fellow, Center for Southeast Asian Studies, National Chengchi

Asian Studies, National Chengchi University

- 47. **Peiling TSAI** Anti-Money Laundering Office Executive Yuan
- 48. **Yea-jen TSENG** Professor, Department of International Business, Southern Taiwan University of Science and Technology
- 49. **Simon S.K. TU** Ambassador, Department of Policy Planning, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

50. Flora WANG

Project Manager, Taiwan External Trade Development Council

51. Kevin WANG

Envoy, Department of Treaty and Legal Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

52. Oscar YANG

Senior Legal Specialist, Legal Affairs Office, Bureau of Foreign Trade

53. Alvin YAO

Executive Secretary to the Board, Prospect Foundation

54. Yifang YEG

Anti-Money Laundering Division Ministry of Justice, Investigation Bureau

<u>Staff</u>

- 1. Jesslyn CHEONG Senior Program Manager Pacific Forum
- 2. **Kevin HUANG** Research Associate and Project Coordinator, Institute of International Relations National Chengchi University
- 3. **Taryn INO** Program Manager Pacific Forum
- 4. Amy LEE
- 5. Peggy LEE
- 6. Yuning SU
- Fiona WANG Research Associate and Project Coordinator, Institute of International Relations National Chengchi University
- 8. Gordon ZENG